It comes earlier every time

Doesn’t it seem like Halloween gets here earlier every year?  I swear that as I get older, each holiday gets here before I feel like I’m ready for the last one.  You know what else seems to happen earlier every time?  Political cycles.  We’ve never seen a Presidential election cycle run this long.  And I don’t think we’ve ever seen the dirty polling tricks start this early.  Take this from the Philadelphia Inquirer, h/t the BRAD BLOG:

An anonymous flier circulating in African-American neighborhoods in North and West Philadelphia states that voters who are facing outstanding arrest warrants or who have unpaid traffic tickets may be arrested at the polls on Election Day.

We know this is not a new trick and here we have it again, but I’m not sure I’ve ever seen it this early.  The Philly.com piece was on 10/2, so the flier had to have been around days before that.  That’s more than 30 days out from election day.  Huh.

Keep your eyes out, people.  I keep saying that this is gonna be a rough one.  It is.

Leave a comment

Filed under Voter Suppression / Voter Fraud

Leave a Reply

