It makes me warm and fuzzy all over

The headline caught my eye:  Who’s college football’s biggest surprise?  Could it be?  I clicked the link and, Yes!, it was … My Heels.

With a dominating 38-12 win over Connecticut last weekend, the No. 22 Tar Heels could contend for an ACC Championshipthis season.  UNC hasn’t had a winning record since 2001, but the Tar Heels are 4-1 so far.  (emphasis mine)

And it’s all thanks to this man:

Butch Davis, UNC Football Head Coach
Butch Davis, UNC Football Head Coach
I love Butch Davis.  What does this have to do with politics? Nada.  But I just can’t resist.  Next game for the Heels:  Saturday v. Notre Dame, 3:30 ET at home.

Leave a comment

Filed under Tar Heels

Leave a Reply

