Election Day

So here we are.  So many of us have worked so hard for so long on this election that I can scarecely believe it is about to be over.  But it is.  In just a matter of hours we will (hopefully) know who our next president will be. 

I will not be keeping up (here) with issues of tampering, broken machines, voter turn out, etc.  That’s important stuff, no doubt, but I’m throwin’ a party tonight, y’all, and I have floors to clean and cakes to bake.  Besides, I’m slap wore out.  Two years have come to this and I just can’t do it today.  Please go see the folks at Jack and Jill Politics.  They’re keeping up with all of it and they’ll take good care of you.  For a visual take, check in on the BAG.

Tonight, be sure to tune in to MSNBC and watch Olbermann, Matthews, Maddow, Todd, et al call the results.  They really are the best.  They come on at 5 Eastern.  I’ll be watching while I grill the steaks and ice the beer.  I got to take my daughter to vote for a black man for president today.  We held hands, voted, high fived.  There just can’t be a better day than this.

Leave a comment

Filed under Barack Obama

Leave a Reply

