Tickets to the Inauguration

FYI …

The 56th Inaugural Congressional Committee has issued the following statement on tickets to the Inaugural events: 

The Joint Congressional Committee on Inaugural Ceremonies (JCCIC) has issued the following information regarding the availability of tickets for the 56th Presidential Inaugural Ceremony on January 20, 2009: 

Tickets to the 56th Inaugural Ceremonies will be provided free of charge and distributed through Members of the 111th Congress. The Joint Congressional Committee on Inaugural Ceremonies does not provide tickets to the public.  Members of the public interested in attending the Inaugural Ceremonies should contact their Member of Congress or U.S. Senators to request tickets.  

The public should also be aware that no website or other ticket outlet actually has inaugural swearing-in tickets to sell, regardless of what they may claim. Tickets will not be distributed to Congressional offices until the week before the inauguration and will require in-person pick-up.  

“Any website or ticket broker claiming that they have inaugural tickets is simply not telling the truth,” said Howard Gantman, Staff Director for the Joint Congressional Committee on Inaugural Ceremonies. “Tickets for the swearing-in of President-elect are all provided through members of Congress, and the President-elect and Vice President-elect through the Presidential Inaugural Committee.  We urge the public to view any offers of tickets for sale with great skepticism.”

10 Comments

Filed under Barack Obama

10 responses to “Tickets to the Inauguration

  1. Pingback: TicketStumbler Blog » Friday Ticket Bullets (Inaugural, Kings, OSU)

  2. Ramonia Edwards

    Hello To Whom It May Concern,

    How are you? My name is Ramonia Edwards and I am contacting this office to ask, how I can recieve tickets to the Inaugration Parade and if I would eligiable to also recieve tickets to one of the many balls that will be held? If so, can my name be put on the list if there is already one in process? Also how many tickets would I be eligible to recieve to each event?
    I can be reached as you can see by, 301-233-2200 / 202-757-7040 (or) ramonia.e.edwards@us.army.mil. Thank you, Ramonia

  3. I am a middle age woman who works in retail .I am in the the process of workin 6 day work weeks ,and 12 hour
    days however I am thankful I have a
    job. I have been a volunteer for President Elect
    Barack Obama. I went out of State to volunteer.

    I had a fundraising goal threw his website and I ‘
    I reached that. All things that was ask of me
    from his campaign I did now it would be an honor
    to be considered for a free ticket Jacqueline Oberlander feel free to google my name

  4. This is the first time I commented here and I should say that you provide genuine, and quality information for bloggers! Good job.
    p.s. You have an awesome template for your blog. Where did you find it?

  5. Hey, Love the post! Keep it up, I will definatley be coming back soon!! =)

  6. Really proficient post. Theoretically I could write something like this too, but taking the time and effort to make a good article is a lot of effort…but what can I say….I’m a procrastinater. Good read though.

  7. Greetings from Denmark. This is a cool blog. I’m wondering if you have any advice on staying out of the friend zone with girls? Honestly I’m sick of girls telling me they just want to be friends. Maybe I’m being too nice?

  8. Some good insights on this site…actually I have a specific question on this issue because I am working on a book modern dating and how to get a girlfriend in the modern world. I’d love to ask for your comments on this recent trend of guys studying how to pick up girls, and I’m curious if that stuff is actually effective? Is there one “pickup expert” out there who can actually teach guys to pick up women?

Leave a comment